Miss Marino – 1st Grade Homework

Home > Classrooms > Miss Marino – 1st Grade Homework

Welcome to Miss Marino’s 1st Grade Class Page! 

1st Grade News and Homework.

Posted on April 15, 2019

News!

*** Spring uniform can be worn in May****  Please wear regular uniform until May.

Tuesday 4/16/19: Stations of the cross 1:15.

Wednesday 1/17/19 12 noon dismissal; No after school.

Thursday 1/18/19: Holy Thursday

Friday 1/19/19: Good Friday

Sunday 1/21/19: Easter Sunday

Monday 1/22/19 to Sunday 1/28/19 Easter Recess.

Monday 1/29/19:  Classes resume.

Friday 5/3/19: 12 noon dismissal

Homework!

Monday 4/15/19: ELA Worksheet, Writing worksheet, Math worksheet

Tuesday 4/16/19: ELA worksheet, Writing worksheet, Math worksheet.

 

Tentative Test Schedule

Tuesday: Science CH 2c test.

1st Grade news and homework for the week of 4/8/19

Posted on April 5, 2019

News!

Sunday April 7: Bunny Brunch 11:00 to 3:00.

Tuesday April 9: Spring pictures.

Wednesday April 10 $2.00 dress down day cystic fibrosis.

Sunday April 14 Palm Sunday.

Monday April 15 students may start to wear spring uniform (blue shirt)

Tuesday April 16 Stations of the cross 1:15

Wednesday April 17 12 noon dismissal no after school.

Thursday April 18 Holy Thursday (no school)

Friday April 19 Good Friday (no school).

Sunday April 21 Easter Sunday.

Monday April 22 to Sunday April 28 Easter Recess School closed.

What are we learning!

Grammar: We will learn about prepositions.

Spelling: Students will be tested on te following words; Get, Got, Me, Has, Here, They, Of, Your, Mother, Father, Had, Came. Their new words are;From, What, Did, Were, There, Would, Could, Or, Use, Why, Where, When, Who, Which.

Vocabulary: Students will be tested on the following words; Mischief, Grateful, Stun, Splendid, Selfish, Groan, Romp, Stormy, Delighted, Sprinkle.

Math: We will continue to learn to count by ten.

SS: We will learn about the people all around us.

Science: we will learn about the water on the earth

Religion: Why we celebrate the sacraments.

Homework!

Monday 4/8/19: Science worksheet, ELA worksheet

 Tuesday 4/9/19: Math worksheet pg 383 and 384, ElA worksheet.

Wednesday 4/10/19: ELA worksheet, writing worksheet, science worksheet.

Thursday 4/11/19: Math worksheet pg 389 and 390, Science worksheet, ELA worksheet.

Tentative Test Schedule!

Monday 4/8/19 :Religion test ch 15

Wednesday 4/10/19:  Vocabulary test

Thursday 4/11/19: Spelling test.

 

1st Grade News and Homework for the week of 4/1/19

Posted on March 28, 2019

News!

Tuesday 4/2/19: Box Top dress down day.

Thursday 4/4/19: Bake sale. Palm sale 2:00 p.m.

Friday 4/5/19: First Friday Mass. 2nd Trimester Awards. 12:00 noon dismissal.

Sunday 4/7/19: Bunny Brunch 11:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Tuesday 4/9/19: Life touch Spring pictures.

Wednesday 4/10/19: $2.00 Dress Down Day for Cystic Fibrosis.

Sunday 4/14/19: Palm Sunday

What we are learning!

Grammar: We will be finishing learning about adjectives and begin learning about verbs.

Vocabulary: Continue learning how to use Unit 8 vocabulary words. Mischief, Grateful, Stun, Splendid, Selfish, Groan, Stormy, Delighted, Sprinkle.

Sight Words: We will be working on the following sight words; Some, People, Their, Find, Word, Them,Way, Up, Down,  Over.

Super Kids: We will be reading the story It Is Hot.

Spelling: We will take a test on our words from last week; Saw, Have, Come, Will, On, Are, Be, His, Her, Made, Am, Going, Do, Said. Students will be given their new spelling words; Get, Got, Me, Has, Here, They, Of, Your, Mother, Father, Had, Came.

Science: Students will be starting chapter 2c and will learn about air and fresh water.

Math: Students will continue learning to count with tens.

SS: students will finish up learning about our earth

Religion: Learn how the church cares for its flock.

Homework!

Monday 4/1/19: Math Worksheet pg 365 and 366, Spelling use words 7 to 14 in sentences.

Tuesday 4/2/19: ELA worksheet, Science Worksheet, Writing Worksheet

Wednesday 4/3/19: Math worksheet p 371 and 372, Writing worksheet, Science worksheet.

Thursday 4/4/19: Math worksheet, Write spelling words 3x each, Writing worksheet

Tentative test schedule!

Tuesday 4/2/19: Spelling test

Thursday 4/4/19: SS test Unit 3

Friday 4/5/19: Religion test Ch 15

 

 

 

 

 

1st Grade News and Homework for the week of 3/25/19

Posted on March 22, 2019

News!

Easter Vacation starts 4/17/19 at 12:00 p.m.

What are we learning!

Grammar:  Students will continue learning about adjectives. They will learn about comparative and enrichment adjectives. We will also learn how to find the parts of speech in a sentence.

Vocabulary: Students will continue to learn the definition and usage of their new words. Mischief, Grateful, Stun, Splendid, Selfish, Groan, Romp, Stormy, Delighted, Sprinkle.

Spelling: students will be tested on the following words: Was, For, Make, Go, To, We, With, Like, Went, My, Want, At. They will also be given new words this week: Saw, Have, Come, Will, On, Are, Be, His, Her, Made, Am, Going, Do Said.

Sight words: we will be learning the following sight words this week: Big, Little, Long,All, Not,But, Some, People, Their, Find.

Super Kids: We will be reading the story Fire. We will also work on comprehension questions.

Math: Students will be learning how to count to 100 and count by tens.

Science: Students will be tested on their knowledge of rocks and soil. We will also start our new chapter 2c, and learn about Earth’s air and water.

Religion: we will finish up our chapter on how the church cares for us and learn about the sacrament of Baptism.

SS: We will finish the Unit about the world around us.

Homework for the week of 3/25/19

Monday 3/25/19: Math worksheet pg 347 and 348, ELA worksheet science worksheet.

Tuesday 3/26/19: ELA worksheet, Writing worksheet.

Wednesday 3/27/19: Math worksheet pg 353 and 354, ELA worksheet, write spelling words 3x each.

Thursday 3/28/19: Math worksheet pg  355 and 357, Spelling use words 1 t0 7 in sentences

Tentative Test scehdule.

Tuesday 3/26/19 Spelling test.

Wednesday 3/27/19 Science test

Thursday 3/28/19: Religion

 

 

 

 

Read all posts in 1st Grade ›