1st Grade News and Homework for the week of May 13, 2019

News!

Tuesday 5/14/19: May Crowning 10;00 a.m.

Wednesday 5/15/19: Progress Reports sent home for students in need.

Wednesday 5/15/19 to Sunday 5/19/19: Spring Festival.

Monday 5/20/19: Summer Uniform begins

Friday 5/24/19: No school P.D. retreat

What are we Learning!

Super Kids: Read The Runaway Dragon and Making Stars

Grammar: We will be learning about the tenses of words.

Vocabulary: students will be tested on the following words; Jealous, Roam Misty, Create, Dainty, Complete, Edge, Attach, Silent, Damage

Math: double digit addition and subtraction

SS: Test students knowledge on Culture and Customs. Unit 4

Religion: Learn about why  God forgives us.

Science: Continue to learn about the seasons.

Homework!

Monday 5/13/19: Math worksheet pg 441 and 442 ELA worksheet

Tuesday 5/14/19:  ELA worksheet, Science worksheet

Wednesday 5/15/19:Math  worksheet pg 447 and 448 ELA worksheet

Thursday 5/16/19: Math worksheet 453 and 454, ELA worksheet

Tentative Test Schedule!

Wednesday 5/15/19 : SS unit 4

Thursday 5/16/19: Vocabulary test

Final Tests Schedule!

Friday 6/7/19: Religion

Monday 6/10/19: SS

Tuesday 6/11/19: No Test

Wednesday 6/12/19: Math

Thursday 6/13/19: ELA

Friday 6/14/19: Science